unbleighvable

My glamorous life in all of its utter ridiculousness

Hello, Cyberspace! July 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — unbleighvable @ 1:35 am
Tags: , , ,

This is my first post as you can see!

I just want to say hello, and explain what this blog will be about(or at least what I hope it will be about). As a stay-at-home mom, I constantly crave time to myself and very rarely get it. Call it selfish if you want, but every SAHM will agree with me here. I plan write mostly about my days with the kids, as they are always eventful.

Anyways, I know you can read my “About Me” section to learn more about us, but I’ll go ahead an properly introduce my crew. I am Brittany, a 23 year old SAHM of two beautiful babies. Erik is my fantastic, loving, “might-as-well-be” husband(we are not married — don’t criticize). Margot is our stunningly gorgeous two year old daughter; she is quite a handful! Jude is our sweet and handsome eight month old son. We are extraordinarily happy. The kids bring so much light and joy to our lives, and we could not be more blessed to have them with us. We are young parents, but we are the exception to being “babies having babies”. We are great parents.

-Excuse me, it’s dinner time.-

Ahh, this never happens. It’s 9:30pm, and both babies are asleep without a fight! It’s my lucky day! I actually have time to write and sit here doing nothing!!

Let me explain to anyone who is not a parent: doing nothing or listening to silence or being alone for ten minutes is the equivalent to pure bliss in many parents lives. Some women wish for diamonds; I wish for a period of time where I have nothing to do but enjoy the sound of silence. It’s beautiful, really.

Well, I believe this concludes my first post. I am going to begin my first “official” day in the life blog!

 

Leave a Reply

