unbleighvable

My glamorous life in all of its utter ridiculousness

Sending Props… July 26, 2012

Today was a slow day. Erik worked this morning, but was off around 4 to spend the day with us. I just wanted to post and send some props to a few people.

First, I want to mention ABC Mouse. It’s “an early education academy” for toddler to kindergarten age kids. I should have taken some screen shots of some of the lessons, but I didn’t. For kids Margot’s age, it’s mostly games, puzzles, and problem solving. It allows them to personalize an avatar, build an aquarium, build a hamster cage, and collect pets and toys for their “room” after completing different tasks and collecting tickets. It’s pretty comprehensive, it covers everything from the alphabet, phonic, counting, and puzzles. It teaches kids about different kinds of animals in different environments. It teaches kids how to properly use a computer mouse! It’s amazing what Margot has already picked up. I would definitely recommend looking into it.

Secondly, I want to give huge props to Tyler Pritchett. Since I haven’t posted about it yet, Erik and I are both in the process of finishing some tattoos. Erik’s chest piece for Margot looks amazing, and I will add pictures here in a minute. My rib piece was completely designed by Tyler, and I intend to finish it tomorrow. It hurts like hell. The final product will be well worth it, though. Anyone who lives in the Tri-Cities of Tennessee and wants a tattoo, Tyler has my complete respect and recommendation. His work is phenomenal. It’s unbelievable. Seriously though, check him out. Not only is he a fabulous tattoo artist, he’s an incredible person. He’s 26, married, and father of two. He and Erik share all of the same interests. It’s obvious why we like him. I’ll let his work speak for itself.

This is my almost finished rib piece for this kids. This reads “Margot Lillian” and “Damian Jude” with their corresponding zodiac sign.

Not a great picture, but this is a reworking by Tyler. Erik had some bad work done that left some scar tissue, but this will end up being beautiful.

Last but not least, I’m going to link my chocolate chip cookie recipe. I ran across this around Christmastime this past year, and have never used another recipe since. I have the utmost respect for the writer of this blog. It’s called Good Food Cheap, and this is such a delicious cookie. So chewy. The website can be found here. Seriously…I make them all the time.

 

Leave a Reply

