unbleighvable

My glamorous life in all of its utter ridiculousness

Disconnected July 30, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — unbleighvable @ 6:00 am
Tags:

It’s been a couple days! Every day I feel like I need to post something, but haven’t been able to because of one reason or another. Erik has become obsessed, literally, with researching the Sith in Star Wars. Currently he’s on someone called “Ulic Qel-Droma”…yeah, no idea. Since my last post, Jude has gotten really into “Daddy time” and has been staying up until it’s way late. So I’ve really had no time to write anything. I also got my rib piece finished. It hurt like a mother. I would recommend it to anyone who really wants a beautiful showcase. I’ve also taken on the task of making slip covers for our couches to better match our current set. It’s been busy here.

My current do-it-yourself projects include: slip covers for 10 couch pillows, a melted crayon piece, and a few mason jar crafts. I am obsessed with DIY and Pinterest. Understand that my slipcovers are going to take a few days, because I am sewing them all by hand using a borrowed sewing kit. I KNOW. I will add before and after pictures at the end of this post. I have never attempted the melted crayon art that has recently become popular, but I will post my pictures as soon as it’s finished. We also bought a box of like a dozen Mason jars, and I’m trying to find uses for all of them. Pinterest is like a godsend for all of that. There are only a million and a half things that you can do with them. I haven’t quite decided what I want to do with all of them.

Also, I wanted to update the world about Margot’s progress with ABC Mouse. Let me just say, it’s been amazing. She hasn’t been able to understand how to count objects for the longest time, but now she does! Within a few days, she is pointing to toys and counting them in the proper order. I am so proud. We also have started using the “Your Baby Can Read” DVDs and bought some easy sight word flashcards. I may be a little extreme with the early learning, but she’s interested. She likes it. I don’t force her to do anything she doesn’t want to do. But this girl is crazy smart. She can read the “Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?” books, as well as “Bossy Bear”, and “Everyone Poops”(this girl loves this book).

That’s it for tonight. I am exhausted. Let me just leave you with a few pictures.

 

 

Leave a Reply

