unbleighvable

My glamorous life in all of its utter ridiculousness

Sorry World! August 14, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — unbleighvable @ 9:48 pm

I have been seriously neglecting my blog. I’ve been trying to finish this post about some really negative things that were said to me awhile ago, and I HAVE finished it. TWICE. But my dang computer keeps deleting it, I suppose. I’m sure it’s more user error than anything, but whatever.

It’s been almost a week since I’ve posted anything, and I am SORRY for that. I promise to be better about posting when I have less to worry about. Haha. For those of you who don’t know, we are leaving for Indiana TOMORROW! We go to the Indiana State Fair every year, and we are able to stay for a whole week this time. We can’t wait! Margot has been giddy about seeing Grandma and Grandpa and Papa Brian and Lydia and Delaney. She is telling me that we are leaving now. I have to put my shoes on so we can go to Indiana.

The reality of all of this is that I am packing for both children, myself, and my darling man child, Erik. His work schedule has been crazy busy, so I have to do most of his packing. I finished the kids packing this morning, and I am almost finished with packing my clothes. My shoes are a completely different story; I am set on taking only THREE pairs. It’s a huge process, eliminating shoes from my “must haves” list. Either way, I am determined to be finished packing before dinner. Once the kids are asleep, I will begin packing non-perishables and planning out cooler space and hopefully packing up the truck. I also have laundry to put away, and some still to dry. I promised our old bed set to some friends, so I’m also in the process of washing that. Our washer just sounded like it was going to come out and attack us. SCARY.

Erik’s mom took the kids for a few hours yesterday so I could clean the house, and it was sparkling. Today? Back to it’s usual state. It’s a disaster. Erik and the kids play an equal part in the daily destruction of the house. Am I irritated? Yes, but there are more pressing matters at hand. I have to get these things finished, and THEN I can worry about cleaning the house. Again.

When we get to Indiana we will be staying with Erik’s grandparents, and they are WONDERFUL. Seriously, if we asked them to adopt our kids, they would. In a heartbeat. They are both retired, incredibly patient, and hilarious! They live their lives to the fullest. Grandpa is a motorcycle fanatic, vegetarian, and a wonderfully spiritual man. Grandma is extremely maternal, and that’s all the explanation she needs. She would give anything to be with her family every single day. They’re selfless with their lives.

This time, we have very few plans other than the state fair. We do plan on having a “meet and greet” as it were, for Erik and Jude to meet some of my extended family. It’s been three years, it’s high time they meet. We also expect Erik’s dad to meet my mom for the FIRST time. Crazy, I know.

Anyways, back to my packing. Ugh.

 

Leave a comment